Important Dates 2018-19

Holidays / Events School Schedule
April 2018
New Session Begins Monday April 2, 2018
Buddha Purnima Monday April 30, 2018
PSA Elections
Visit Month
May 2018
Founder’s Day Tuesday May 15, 2018
Summer Vacation (Pre-Primary) Saturday May 19 – Sunday July 1, 2018
Summer Vacation (Year 1-12) Saturday May 26 – Sunday July 1, 2018
July 2018
School Re-opens Monday July 2, 2018
Student Council Elections Monday July 30 –Tuesday July 31, 2018
1st Mocks (IGCSE & A Levels) Monday July 23 – Monday August 6, 2018
AUGUST 2018
Independence Day Wednesday August 15, 2018
Eid Al Adha Wednesday August 22, 2018
Raksha Bandhan Sunday August 26, 2018
Summative Assessment I (Year 6-9) Wednesday August 29 -Tuesday September 11, 2018
2nd Mocks (IGCSE & A Levels) Tuesday August 28 – Wednesday September 12, 2018
SEPTEMBER 2018
Janmashtami Sunday September 2, 2018
Teacher’s Day Celebration Wednesday September 5, 2018
Ganesh Chaturthi Break Thursday September 13 – Monday September 17, 2018
School Re-opens Tuesday September 18, 2018
Muharram Friday September 21, 2018
Parents Teacher Meeting Saturday September 29, 2018
Visit Month
OCTOBER 2018
Gandhi Jayanti Tuesday October 2, 2018
Autumn Break Starts Thursday October 18, 2018
Dusshera Friday October 19, 2018
School Re-opens Monday October 22, 2018
NOVEMBER 2018
Diwali Break Monday November 5 - Sunday November 18, 2018
Trips Monday November 12 – Saturday November 17, 2018
Guru Nanak Jayanti Friday November 23, 2018
DECEMBER 2018
Xaviers Feast Monday December 3, 2018
Mocks (IGCSE & A Levels) Tuesday December 4 – Monday December 17, 2018
Winter Ball Saturday December 8, 2018
Goa Liberation Day Wednesday December 19, 2018
Winter Break Saturday December 22 – Tuesday January 1, 2019
JANUARY 2019
School Re-opens after Winter Break Wednesday January 2, 2019
Republic Day Saturday January 26, 2019
Visit Month
FEBRUARY 2019
Summative Assessment II Monday February 18, 2019 – Thursday March 7, 2019
MARCH 2019
Mahashivratri Monday March 4, 2019
End of Academic Year Friday March 15, 2019
Graduation Day Friday March 15, 2019
Showcase Week Friday 8 – Friday 15 March, 2019
Parent Teacher Meeting Saturday March 16, 2019
School Closes Monday March 18, 2019
Holi Thursday March 21, 2019
College Bridge Program (Year 8-12) Monday 25 – Saturday 30, 2019
Orientation Day | Monday April 1, 2019
New Session Begins | Tuesday April 2, 2019
* Please note that the school can make Saturdays workingas per the need for additional work or to make up for timelost due to unprecedented closure.