Important Dates 2017‐18

Holidays / Events School Schedule
New Session BeginsMonday July 3, 2017
Raksha BandhanMonday August 7, 2017
Independence Day & JanmashtamiTuesday August 15, 2017
Summative Assessment I (Env. I-IX)Tuesday August 29 - Monday September 8, 2017
Id-ul ZuhaSaturday September 2, 2017
Parent Teacher Meeting Saturday September 23, 2017
Autumn Break Starts Friday September 29, 2017
Ram Navmi Friday September 29, 2017
Dusshera Saturday September 30, 2017
Muharram Sunday October 1, 2017
Gandhi Jayanti Monday October 2, 2017
Autumn Break Ends Monday October 2, 2017
School Re-opens Tuesday October 3, 2017
Valmiki Jayanti Thursday October 5, 2017
Diwali Break Wednesday October 18 – Friday October 20, 2017
School Re-opens Monday October 23, 2017
Formative Assessment (Env. I-IX) Thursday November 2 - Thursday November 23, 2017
Guru Nanak Jayanti Saturday November 4, 2017
Id-E-Milad Saturday December 2, 2017
Winter Break Saturday December 23, 2017 – Tuesday January 9, 2018
School Re-opens after Winter Break Wednesday January 10, 2018
Republic Day Friday January 26, 2018
Mahashivratri Tuesday February 13, 2018
Summative Assessment II (Env. I-IX) Monday February 19 - Tuesday March 6, 2018
Holi Friday March 2, 2018
Spring Adventure Camp Monday 5 - Thursday 8, March 2018
Student Council Election WeekMonday March 12 - Friday March 16, 2018
End of Academic Year Friday March 16, 2018
Graduation Day Friday March 16, 2018
Parent Teacher Meeting Saturday March 17, 2018
Orientation Day Thursday March 29, 2018
New Session Begins (2018-19) Monday April 2, 2018