Important Dates 2018-19

Holidays / Events School Schedule
April 2018
New Session Begins Monday April 2, 2018
Buddha Purnima Monday April 30, 2018
Visit Month
May 2018
Founder’s Day Tuesday May 15, 2018
Summer Vacation Saturday May 19 – Sunday July 1, 2018
July 2018
School Re-opens Monday July 2, 2018
AUGUST 2018
Independence Day Wednesday August 15, 2018
Eid Al Adha Wednesday August 22, 2018
Raksha Bandhan Sunday August 26 , 2018
SEPTEMBER 2018
Janmashtami Sunday September 2, 2018
Teacher’s Day Celebration Wednesday September 5, 2018
Muharram Friday September 21, 2018
Parents Mentor Conference Saturday September 29, 2018
Visit Month
OCTOBER 2018
Gandhi Jayanti Tuesday October 2, 2018
Autumn Break Starts Thursday October 18, 2018
Dusshera Friday October 19, 2018
School Re-opens Monday October 22, 2018
NOVEMBER 2018
Diwali Break Monday November 5 – Sunday November 18, 2018
Guru Nanak Jayanti Friday November 23, 2018
DECEMBER 2018
Winter Break Saturday December 22 – Tuesday January 15, 2019
Chaudhary Charan Singh’s Birth Anniversary Sunday December 23, 2018
JANUARY 2019
Winter Break ends Tuesday January 15, 2019
School Re-opens after Winter Break* Wednesday January 16, 2019
Republic Day Saturday January 26, 2019
Visit Month
MARCH 2019
Mahashivratri Monday March 4, 2019
Annual Day Thursday March 14, 2019
Parent Teacher Conference Saturday March 16, 2019
Holi Thursday March 21, 2019
APRIL 2019
Ram Navami Sunday April 14, 2019
MAY 2019
Founder's day / Last working day for students Wednesday May 15, 2019
Summer break starts for students Thursday May 16, 2019
New Session Begins | Monday July 15, 2019
* Date might be changed to make up for the missed working days